The Old Vic

The Old Vic OR BY PHONE
0844 8717628



 ·  Continue Shopping      submit
The Vault Cinema

The Old Vic Tunnels


The Vault Cinema

the flicker club presents Hammer: classics and cutting edge.

… something wicked this way comes…

We are thrilled and slightly scared to announce that the flicker club has formed an unholy alliance with the mightyHammer, Britain’s legendary house of horror.


Starting on Friday, February 10th, we will be resurrecting bloody classics likeThe Reptile, Frankenstein Created Woman and The Vampire Lovers and bringing them face to face with their 21st century counterparts: Wake Wood, Let Me In and the eagerly awaited The Woman in Black, starring Daniel Radcliffe.


As if that wasn't enough, screenings feature surprise special guests reading from the source material ...Who are they? Well, that would be telling. The flicker club and Hammer are a perfect fit as Hammer has been the champion of Gothic literature for decades with their magnificent adaptations of novels such as Dracula and Frankenstein and now, resurrected and reinvigorated, they keep that tradition alive with the marvelous Let Me In and The Woman in Black.


Fri 10 Feb 7.30pm - THE WOMAN IN BLACK


Sat 11 Feb 3pm - TWINS OF EVIL


Sat 11 Feb 7.30pm - VAMPIRE CIRCUS


Sun 12 Feb 3pm - HANDS OF THE RIPPER


Sun 12 Feb 7.30pm - THE HOUND OF THE BASKERVILLES


Thurs 16 Feb 7.30pm - THE LOST CONTINENT


Fri 17 Feb 7.30pm - THE VAMPIRE LOVERS


Sat 18 Feb 3pm - DRACULA [Special Screening]


Sat 18 Feb 7.30pm - QUATERMASS AND THE PIT


Sun 19 Feb 3pm - THE REPTILE


Sun 19 Feb 7.30pm - THE PLAGUE OF THE ZOMBIES


Thurs 23 Feb 7.30pm - THE WITCHES


Fri 24 Feb 7.30pm - DRACULA PRINCE OF DARKNESS


Sat 25 Feb 3pm - FRANKENSTEIN AND THE MONSTERS FROM HELL


Sat 25 Feb 7.30pm - FRANKENSTEIN CREATED WOMAN


Sun 26 Feb 3pm - WAKE WOOD


Sun 26 Feb 7.30pm - LET ME IN